LSA 2017: Winners of film awards at the 16th Lux Style Awards 2017

The 16th LUX Style Awards took place in Karachi this past week and we gave you, our readers, live updates from the event on all our social media platforms.We will be sharing a detailed post of what went down at this glamorous night but for now here is a list of the winners in the film category.

Best Film

Actor in Law (Winner)
Dobara Phir Se
Ho Mann Jahaan

Best Film Actress

Mahira Khan for Ho Mann Jahaan (Winner)
Mehwish Hayat for Actor in Law
Sabar Qamar for Lahore Se Aagey
Sajal Ali for Zindagi Kitni Haseen Hai
Sanam Saeed for Bachaana

Best Film Actor

Ashar Azeem for Maalik
Fahad Mustafa for Actor in Law (Winner)
Fahad Mustafa for Mah-e-Mir
Mohib Mirza for Bachaana
Yasir Hussain for Lahore Se Aagey

Best Film Director

Anjum Shehzad for Mah-e-Mir
Asim Raza for Ho Mann Jahaan
Azfar Jafri for Janaan
Mehreen Jabbar for Dobara Phir Se
Nabeel Qureshi for Actor in Law (Winner)
Wajahat Rauf for Lahore Se Aagey

Best Supporting Actress

Hania Aamir for Janaan
Saboor Ali for Actor in Law
Sanam Saeed for Dobara Phir Se (Winner)
Sonya Jehan for Ho Mann Jahaan
Tooba Siddiqui for Dobara Phir Se

Best Supporting Actor

Ali Kazmi for Dobara Phir Se
Ali Rehman Khan for Janaan
Manzar Sehbhai for Mah-e-Mir
Om Puri for Actor in Law
Shehryar Munawar for Ho Mann Jahaan (Winner)

Best Singer (Male) – Film

Arman Malik for Janaan Title Track (Janaan)
Asrar for Funkaran (Actor in Law)
Atif Aslam for Dil Dancer (Actor in Law) (Winner)
Rajab Ali for Yeh Dhuan (Mah-e-Mir)
Shafqat Amanat Ali for Piya Dekhan Ko (Mah-e-Mir)

Best Singer (Female) – Film

Aima Baig for Kalabaaz Dil (Lahore Se Aagey) (Winner)
Haniya Aslam for Dobara Phir Se (Dobara Phir Se)
Masooma Anwer for Naina Roye (Maalik)
Shreya Ghoshal for Janaan Title Track (Janaan)
Zeb Bangash for Dil Pagla (Ho Maan Jahaan)

Galaxy Lollywood congratulates all the winners and wishes best of luck for the next time to who did not win (and those who were not nominated).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here