LSA 2018: Winners of film awards at the 17th Lux Style Awards 2018


The 17h LUX Style Awards took place in Lahore on Tuesday and we gave you, our readers, live updates from the event on all our social media platforms.We will be sharing a detailed post of what went down at this glamorous night but for now here is a list of the winners in the film category.

Best Film
Balu Mahi
Chupan Chupai
Na Maloom Afraad 2
Punjab Nahi Jaungi (Winner)

Best Actor
Ahsan Khan in Chupan Chupai
Fahad Mustafa in Na Maloom Afraad 2
Humayun Saeed in Punjab Nahi Jaungi (Winner)
Mohsin Abbas in Na Maloom Afrad 2
Osman Khalid Butt in Balu Mahi

Best Actress
Ainy Jaffri in Balu Mahi
Mahira Khan in Verna (Winner)
Mehwish Hayat in Punjab Nahi Jaungi
Uzma Hasan in Arth 2
Neelum Muneer in Chupan Chupai

Best Film Director
Haisaam Hussain for Balu Mahi
Mohsin Ali for Chupan Chupai
Nabeel Qureshi for Na Maloom Afraad 2
Nadeem Baig for Punjab Nahi Jaungi (Winner)
Shoaib Mansoor for Verna

Best Supporting Actor
Ali Rizvi in Chupan Chupai
Faizan Khawaja in Chupan Chupai
Sohail Ahmed in Punjab Nahi Jaungi
Javed Sheikh in Na Maloom Afraad 2 (Winner)
Gohar Rasheed in Rangreeza

Best Supporting Actress
Durdana Butt in Balu Mahi
Humaima Malik in Arth 2
Sadaf Kanwal in Balu Mahi
Urwa Hocane in Punjab Nahi Jaungi (Winner)
Zhalay Sarhadi in Chalay Thay Saath

Best Singer (Male) – Film
Adnan Dhool for ‘Sadqa‘ from Chupan Chupai
Haroon Shahid for ‘Sambhal Sambhal’ from Verna
Mohsin Haider Abbas for ‘Heeray’ from Na Maloom Afraad 2
Rahat Fateh Ali Khan for ‘Sawaar De’ from Arth 2 (Winner)
Sahir Ali Bagga for ‘Murshid Jee’ from Arth 2

Best Singer (Female) – Film
Aima Baig for ‘Kaif O Soroor’ from Na Maloom Afraad 2
Aima Baig for ‘Sadqa’ from Chupan Chupai (Winner)
Jonita Ghandi for ‘Bagiya’ from Rangreeza
Nirmal Roy for ‘Raunaq-e-Aashiqui’ from Punjab Nahi Jaungi
Sana Zulfiqar for ‘Aadat’ from Arth 2

Galaxy Lollywood congratulates all the winners!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here